Fairchild TV Drama series are now available on TELUS TV On Demand

Starting August 9, audience who enjoy binge-watching drama series will have a new option to watch their favourite dramas on demand – the free TELUS TV On Demand service jointly offered by Fairchild TV and TELUS. All subscribers of Fairchild TV, Fairchild 2HD and Talentvision will be able to order through their Optik TV® set-top box and watch the wonderful dramas aired on previous day on our channels for free and in high definition clarity too! In addition, subscribers can watch TV On demand through the Optik TV® app on their mobile phones or tablets. With this new service, subscribers can now watch their favourite dramas any time, any where in stable and smooth connection as well as in high definition. You no longer have to worry about missing any episode due to your busy schedule and can enjoy watching the drama as many times as you like.

Question and Answer:

Q: What programs are available on demand for free?

A: The first batch of Fairchild TV, Fairchild 2HD and Talentvision dramas that are available include “Provocateur”, “My Dearly Sinful Mind”, “The Unholy Alliance” from Fairchild TV, “Succession War”, “Deep In The Realm Of Conscience”, “Flying Tiger” and “Who Wants a Baby” from Fairchild 2HD as well as “Princess Agents” and “City Still Believe in Love” from Talentvision. New same day dramas from Hong Kong TVB as well as other latest drama series aired on Fairchild TV and Talentvision will be added in on-going basis.

Q: When will the dramas be available and how long is the viewing period?

A: Subscribers can watch dramas aired on previous night on the next day. The whole series will be available for 4 months after the last episode is aired, so that you can watch any one episode or watch the whole series again at your leisure.

Q: I have only subscribed to Fairchild TV, can I watch Fairchild 2HD dramas through TV On Demand?

A: For subscribers of both Fairchild TV and Fairchild 2HD, they will be able to watch same day dramas from Hong Kong as well as other dramas. However, if they have not subscribed to Fairchild 2HD yet, they will only be able to watch Fairchild TV dramas on demand.

Q: Fairchild TV, Talentvision and Fairchild 2HD are aired in Standard definition and High definition respectively, are the TV On Demand dramas in SD or HD?

A: Subscribers are able to use the Optik TV remote control to access TV On Demand and watch dramas in HD.

Q: How can TELUS Fairchild TV subscribers access TV On Demand?

A: All subscribers of Fairchild TV, Fairchild TV 2HD and Talentvision can watch dramas on demand for free through their Optik TV box and by pressing “TV On Demand” on the remote control and then click the “Multicultural” folder. Or, they can enter channel 2808 directly using their remote control to access the dramas. For assistance or enquiry, please call the free TELUS Chinese hotline: 310-2888.

Q: How can audience subscribe to Fairchild TV, Fairchild TV 2HD and Talentvision on TELUS?

A: Audience can order through these methods:

  1. Using the remote control, go to channels 2801 (Fairchild TV Canada West), 2802 (Fairchild TV Canada East), 2803 (Fairchild 2HD) or 2831 (Talentvision) and order directly on screen
  2. Log on to www.telus.com/myaccount, choose “Optik TV”, then press “Add or Remove channels” button and choose “Theme pack” or “Individual channels” from the Chinese Channels menu
  3. Audience in BC or Alberta can call Chinese hotline 310-2888, or 1-800-883-6888 from other provinces. Overseas audience can call 1-604-310-2888 for any enquiry about subscription

For Optik TV customers:

1. First, press the ‘on demand’ button on their remote.

2. Then press the ‘up’ arrow button on the remote to move the highlight to TV On Demand and press OK.

3. In TV On Demand section, move the highlight down by pressing the downward arrow button, and find Multicultural folder. It should locate underneath Sports.

4. Press OK again to enter the Multicultural folder. The following screen will appear, customers will be able to see Fairchild TV, Fairchild TV2, Talentvision and a Chinese movie folder:

5. Next customers can select the folder they want and press OK. For example, if they enter Fairchild TV folder, all the available shows in that folder will appear:

6. Or, customers can press “guide” on the remote control, then enter 2808, press ok and they will be taken directly to the Fairchild TV and Talentvision VOD screen, then press ok to select the shows they want to watch.


7. From here it will be pretty straight forward, they can continue selecting the assets by moving the highlight and press OK, browse the series and pick the episode they want to watch.

新時代電視 精彩劇集視訊點播
正式在TELUS TV On Demand啟動

從8月9日開始,喜愛追看劇集的觀眾們又多了一個全新的收看選擇,新時代電視和TELUS聯手推出一項便捷的免費視訊點播服務。所有「新時代電視」、「新時代2高清台」或「城市電視」的TELUS 電視用戶均可直接用家中Optik TV®機頂盒的遙控器點播「新時代電視」、「新時代2高清台」或「城市電視」前一天播出的精彩高清劇集。另外, 用户使用Optik TV® app亦可於智能手機及平板電腦點播收看。透過這項嶄新的服務,用户可以隨時隨地觀賞穩定、流暢、精彩的高清劇集,從此不必再擔心因為忙碌或外出而錯失任何一集,也可以選擇多次重溫自己喜愛的劇集。

Q&A:

Q:哪些劇集可供用戶免費點播?

A:首輪正式上線供TELUS 「新時代電視」、「新時代2高清台」或「城市電視」用戶點播的劇集包括「新時代電視」的《心理追兇》《與諜同謀》《同盟》,「新時代2高清台」的《天命》《宮心計2之深宮計》《飛虎之潛行極戰》及《BB來了》,還有「城市電視」的《北上廣依然相信愛情》及《楚喬傳》。以後與香港同步的最新劇集及「新時代電視」與「城市電視」的精選劇集亦會陸續上架,供TELUS用戶點播。

Q:劇集何時可供用戶點播?觀賞期限有多久?

A:用戶可於翌日點播前一晚播出的「新時代電視」、「新時代2高清台」或「城市電視」高清劇集,每套劇集將於全劇結束後繼續保留4個月,以便讓用户隨時點播觀賞任何一集,又或重溫整套劇集。

Q:我只有訂購「新時代電視」,是否也能點選觀賞「新時代2高清台」的高清劇集?

A:同時訂購「新時代電視」及「新時代2高清台」的用戶可以點選所有上線與香港同步的高清劇集。尚未訂購「新時代2高清台」的新時代電視用戶只可以點選觀賞「新時代電視」的劇集。

Q:「新時代電視」、「城市電視」及「新時代2高清台」目前分別是以標清及高清不同訊號廣播,請問視訊點播的劇集是標清還是高清?

A:用户可通過TELUS Optik TV機頂盒的遙控器以「高清規格」點播劇集。

Q:TELUS的新時代電視用戶如何點播視訊觀賞劇集?

A:所有訂購「新時代電視」、「新時代2高清台」或「城市電視」的TELUS用戶都可直接在Optik TV機頂盒免費點播後在電視上觀賞。按遙控器上的On Demand (點播)按鈕,選擇TV On Demand后于屏幕右側點擊進入Multicultural即可瀏覽電視節目或直接输入2808再按OK即可。如有疑問請致電TELUS免費中文專線310-2888查詢有關詳情。

Q:如何通過TELUS 訂閱「新時代電視」、「新時代2高清台」和「城市電視」?

A:尚未訂閱「新時代電視」、「新時代2高清台」或「城市電視」的觀眾,有以下三種訂購方式:

  1. 直接用遙控器將頻道轉到2801(新時代電視加西)、2802(新時代電視加東)、2803(新時代2高清台)或2831(城市電視),在螢幕上直接選擇訂閱;
  2. 登錄www.telus.com/myaccount網頁,選擇左邊「Optik TV」之後點選「增加或移除頻道」(Add or remove channels)的按鍵,然後在中文頻道中選擇「主題套餐」(theme pack)或「個別頻道」(individual channels);
  3. 卑詩省或亞省的用戶可致電310-2888中文服務專線,其他省分的用戶可致電1-800-883-6888,海外用戶請致電1-604-310-2888查詢有關訂閱詳情。

Optik TV 的訂戶 使用指南

1. 先按下遙控器上的“on demand”(點播)按鍵。

2. 按遙控器上的“up”向上箭頭鍵將綠色方框移動到“TV On Demand”(電視點播),然後按“OK”

3. 在“TV On Demand”(電視點播)區塊,用向下的箭頭鍵將綠色方框往下移動,找到“Multicultural”(多元文化)文件夾,該文件夾位於運動類的下方。

4. 按“OK”進入“Multicultural”(多元文化)文件夾,進入下一個頁面後,您將會看見「新時代電視」、「新時代2高清台」、「城市電視」和一個中文電影文件夾。

5. 選擇您想要觀賞的文件夾並按“OK”。例如您進入「新時代電視」文件夾後,所有在該文件夾裡的新時代電視節目都將會出現。

6. 或可以按遙控器上的“guide”(節目表)鍵,直接輸入2808,按ok,馬上跳至新時代電視點播頁面,再按ok揀選您想觀賞的劇集。


7. 接下來,您可以直接移動綠色方框選擇想看的節目,並選擇想看的集數,就可以播放欣賞了。